Blog powered by Typepad
My Photo

« Ref: The Ref | Main | Sport-U-Like »

10 September 2007

Comments

Colin Dickins

Greaat to hear from you, Gary, and glad you've elected to put something back into the game. Too few of us ever do.

I agree with everything you say about refereeing and the interpretation of the laws (but then, as an old mate of Mike Foxwell I Iwould, wouldn't I - or would I). I also agree with your comments on excellent Brian Moore and the dreadful Stuart Barnes. He's a rubbish commentator - and not only about the laws - and he could be a rubbish player at times. Not helped by his own inflated opinion of his talents. When he pauses a moment to get his brain into gear he is, however, a pretty good writer on the game in the Sunday Times

The comments to this entry are closed.